Sports Live
ଗାଁ ରୁ ଗ୍ଲୋବ ଗୋଟିଏ କ୍ଲିକରେ

India vs Pakistan Cricket World Cup Match: India Elects to Bowl First

0 57

Ahmedabad: In the Indian captain Rohit Sharma’s one-day international match against Pakistan at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad on Saturday, he won the toss and decided to bowl first.

After the toss, Sharma remarked, “We can’t do much more than that in such a wonderful environment, so we will bowl first.” “It must have been wonderful experiences for many of us.

Captain of Pakistan, Babar Azam, stated that his group also desired to bowl first. “We have won two matches, so there is potential and hope,” remarked Azam. “With a packed stadium, the match will be entertaining to watch. We’ll do well here because we’ve practised twice.”

For Pakistan, Abdullah Shafiq and Imam-ul-Haq opened the batting, while Jasprit Bumrah began bowling for India.


The members of the Pakistani team are:

Imam-ul-Haq Abdullah Shafiq
Commander Babar Azam
Iftikhar Ahmed Saud Shakeel Mohammad Rizwan (wicketkeeper)
Assad Khan
Hasan Ali, Muhammad Nawaz
Afridi Shaheen
Rauf Haris

Here is the Indian squad:

Captain Rohit Sharma
Sheikh Shubman
Indian cricketer Virat Kohli
Iyer Shreyas
Hardik Pandya with K. L. Rahul, the wicketkeeper
Jagindra Ravindra
Abdul Rahman
Yadav Kuldeep
Bumrah Jasprit
Samir Mohammed

Pakistan has opened the contest by scoring four runs in the first over without losing any wickets.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.